Your MD-21 Council is comprised of two District Governors and the Council Chair. They provide guidance, support, and years of knowledge to the Lions of Arizona that form Multiple District 21.  They conduct four council meetings throughout the year where reports are given and Multiple District-wide decisions are made.

Meet our 2020-2021 MD-21 Council:

Rosemarie Gabriel

Council Chair 2021-2022

Joyce Mayer

District 21 North

Richard Hopkins

District 21 South

MD21 Council Meetings

    1. Aug. 25, 2021 —
      D21-N Kickoff, LFA Office, Tempe

      Nov. 12, 2021 —
      MidYear Leadership Forum, Embassy Suites, Tempe

      Feb. 26, 2022 —
      D21-S Convention, to be determined

      May 29, 2022 —
      MD21 Convention, Embassy Suites, Tempe

The Multiple District 21 Council of Governors meets four times a year.  At those meetings updates are given on MD projects and committees, business is discussed and decisions are made.  The meetings take place as follows:

  • The first is hosted by a District at its Kickoff generally in late July or early August.
  • The second is held at the MidYear Leadership Forum in early November.
    • For 2021, it will be held Nov. 12 at the Embassy Suites in Tempe. Click here to download the registration and agenda.
  • The third is hosted by a District at its yearly convention in February or early March.
  • The fourth meeting is held at the annual state convention in mid-May.

Your attendance is encouraged.  It’s a great way to learn what’s going on in the multiple district.